Committee: Allison Snow, Darlene DeMason, Michael Donoghue, Douglas Soltis

Emerging Leader Award

We received 3 nominations for the Emerging Leader: Muir, Kariyat and Lagomarsino (Kariyat was also nominated last year and the committee had encouraged the nominator to resubmit), Although all three candidates are worthy, the committee members all agreed that Muir is the strongest and we recommend him for the emerging leader award. We encourage that Kariyat and Lagomarsino be re-nominated. The committee also raised the suggestion that a second award be considered as a future option.

Distinguished Fellow

We received two nominations for the Distinguished Fellow Award. Both were considered excellent and the committee agreed unanimously to give each the award:

Candace Galen

James Leebens-Mack