Election Committee—The first call for nominations for BSA Board positions went out to the membership by email in December, 2021. There were at least two other calls prior to Feb. 1, 2022, when nominations were due.

The Elections Committee consisted of: Cynthia Jones (Past President and Chair), Shannon Straub, Michael McKane and Chelsea Pretz. (DEI Director At Large Chelsea Specht was unable to serve on this committee this year due to other BSA commitments.)

<u>President Elect.</u> The committee received five external nominations for the slate for BSA President Elect and generated three other nominations internally. After contacting nominees as to their interest in running for the position, and subsequent consideration by the Election Committee, two candidates for President Elect were advanced to the membership: Dr. Robert Rugoso, and Dr. Brenda Molano-Flores*.

Treasurer – The committee received three external nominations for the slate of candidates and after contacting nominees as to their interest in running for the position, the committee nominated additional candidates and contacted them. In the end, two candidates were advanced to the BSA membership: Austin Mast and Allison Miller*.

Publications Director at Large – The committee received three external nominations for the slate of candidates and after contacting nominees as to their interest in running for the position, the committee nominated additional candidates and contacted them. In the end, one candidate was advanced to BSA membership: Emily Sessa*, incumbent Publications Director at Large.

Student Representative – The committee received four external nominations. As per BSA policy, all were contacted and all agreed to stand for election: Eli Hartung**, Claire Marino, Marlee Rohrig, Anupama Sekhar.

About 19% of our eligible membership voted.

*Elected by membership **Elected by student membership

Respectfully submitted,

Cynthia Jones Past President July 12, 2022