BSA List of Officers for 1998 - 1999

(* = Members of the Council) Revised 8/7/98

PRESIDENT
*Carol C. Baskin (1998-1999)
School of Biological Sciences
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0225
(606) 257-8770 FAX (606) 257-1717
E-Mail: jmbask0@ukcc.uky.edu

PRESIDENT-ELECT
*Douglas E. Soltis (1998-1999)
Department of Botany
Washington State University
P.O. Box 644238
Pullman, WA 99164
(509) 335-5302 FAX (509) 335-3517
E-Mail: dsoltis@mail.wsu.edu

SECRETARY
*Pamela Soltis (1997-2000)
Department of Botany
Washington State University
P.O. Box 644238
Pullman, WA 99164
(509) 335-3533 FAX (509) 335-3517
E-Mail: psoltis@wsu.edu

TREASURER
*Edward L. Schneider (1998-2001)
Santa Barbara Botanic Garden
1212 Mission Canyon Rd
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
(805) 682-4726 X-123 FAX: (805) 563-0352
E-Mail: eschneider@sbbg.org

PROGRAM DIRECTOR
*Wayne J. Elisens (1996-1999)
Department of Botany and Microbiology
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73091
(405) 325-5923 FAX (405) 325-7619
E-Mail: elisens@ou.edu

COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE
*Scott Russell (1997-1999)
Department of Botany and Microbiology
University of Oklahoma
Norman, OK 73019-0245
(405) 325-6234 FAX (405) 325-7619
EMail:srussell@ou.edu

EDITOR, American Journal of Botany
*Karl J. Niklas
214 Plant Science Bldg.
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-5908
(607) 255-8727 FAX (607) 255-5407
E-Mail: kjn2@cornell.edu

EDITOR, Plant Science Bulletin
*W. Joseph Leverich (1998)
Department of Biology
St. Louis University
3507 Laclede Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63103-2010
(314) 977-3903 FAX (314) 977-3117
E-Mail: leverich@slu.edu

BUSINESS MANAGER
*Kim Hiser
Botanical Society of America
1735 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210-1293
(614) 292-3519 (Phone and FAX)
hiser.3@osu.edu

PAST-PRESIDENT, 1998
*Nancy Dengler (1997-1998)
Department of Botany
University of Toronto
Toronto, ON Canada M5S 3B2
(416) 978-3536 FAX (416) 978-5878
E-Mail: dengler@botany.utoronto.ca

PAST PRESIDENT, 1997
Daniel J. Crawford
Department of Plant Biology
Ohio State University
1735 Neil Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210-1293
(614) 292-2725 FAX (614) 292-6345
E-Mail:crawford.13@osu.edu

PAST PRESIDENT, 1996
Barbara Schaal
Department of Biology
Box 1137
Washington University
St. Louis, MO 63130-4899
(314) 935-6822 FAX (314) 935-4432
E-Mail: schaal@biodec.wustl.edu



SECTIONAL REPRESENTATIVES:
The Council also consists of representatives from each of the following 23 sections:
Bryological and Lichenological | Developmental and Structural | Ecological | Economic Botany | Genetics | Historical | Mycological | Paleobotanical | Phycological | Physiological | Phytochemical | Pteridological | Teaching | Systematics | Tropical Biology | Midcontinent | Northeastern | Pacific | Southeastern