1998 Annual Meeting of the
Botanical Society of America
2-6 August, 1998   Baltimore, MD

SECTION PROGRAM CHAIRS


BRYOLOGICAL AND LICHENOLOGICAL SECTION

Robert S. Egan, Department of Biology, University of Nebraska at Omaha, Omaha, NE 68182-0040. Phone: (402) 554-2491, FAX (402) 554-3532, e-mail <egan@unomaha.edu>.

DEVELOPMENTAL AND STRUCTURAL SECTION
Elizabeth M. Harris, Botany Department, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, IL 61920-3099. Phone: (217) 581-6608, FAX: (217) 581-7141, e-mail <cfemh@eiu.edu>.

ECOLOGY SECTION
Rebecca W. Dolan, Department of Biological Sciences, Butler University, 4600 Sunset Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46208. Phone: (317) 940-9413, FAX (317) 940-9519, e-mail <rdolan@butler.edu>.

ECONOMIC BOTANY SECTION
David L. Lentz, New York Botanical Garden, Bronx, NY 10458-5126. Phone: (314) 577-9503, FAX (314) 220-6504, e-mail <dlentz@nybg.org>.

GENETICS SECTION
Stephen J. Novak, Department of Biology, 1910 University Drive, Boise State University, Boise, ID 83785. Phone: (208) 385-3548, FAX (208) 385-3008, e-mail <snovak@atlas.idbsu.edu>.

HISTORICAL SECTION
Laurence J. Dorr, Department of Botany, NHB-166, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, D.C. 20560. Phone: (202) 633-9106, FAX (202) 786-2563, e-mail <dorrl@nmnh.si.edu>.

MYCOLOGICAL SECTION
David S. Hibbett, Harvard University Herbarium, 22 Divinity Ave., Cambridge, MA 02138. Phone: (617) 496-3374, FAX (617) 495-9484, e-mail <dhibbett@oeb.harvard.edu.

PALEOBOTANICAL SECTION
Jeffrey M. Osborn, Division of Science, Truman State University, 100 E. Normal St., Kirksville, MO 63501-4221. Phone: (816) 785-4017, FAX (816) 785-4045, e-mail <josborn@truman.edu>.

PHYCOLOGICAL SECTION
Jeffrey R. Johansen, Department of Biology, John Carroll University, University Heights, OH 44118. Phone: (216) 397-3077, FAX (216) 397-4482, e-mail <johansen@jcvaxa.jcu.edu>.

PHYSIOLOGICAL SECTION
Peter F. Straub, Natural Science and Mathematics Division, Richard Stockton College, Pomona, NJ 08240. Phone: (609) 652-4556, FAX (609) 748-5515, e-mail <pete.straub@stockton.edu>.

PHYTOCHEMICAL SECTION
Emanuel L. Johnson, USDA ARS WSL, Building 001, Room 329 BARC-W, Beltsville, MD 20705-2350. Phone (301) 504-5323, FAX (301) 504-6491, e-mail <eljohnsn@asrr.arsusda.gov>.

PTERIDOLOGICAL SECTION
David S. Conant, Department of Natural Science, Lyndon State College, Lyndonville, VT 05851. Phone: (802) 626-6485, FAX (802) 626-9770, e-mail <conantd@queen.lsc.vsc.edu>.

SYSTEMATICS SECTION

Sterling C. Keeley, Department of Botany, University of Hawaii, 3160 Maile Way, Honolulu, HI 96822. Phone: (808) 956-8043, FAX (808) 956-3923, e-mail <sterling@hawaii.edu>.

TEACHING SECTION
J. S. Shipman, 32 Elm Street #1, New Market, NH 03857. Phone: (603) 659-7370, FAX none, e-mail <mkap@earthlink.net>.

TROPICAL BIOLOGY SECTION
Suzanne Koptur, Biology Department, Florida International University, Miami, FL 33199. Phone: (305) 348-3103, FAX (305) 348-1986, e-mail <kopturs@servax.fiu.edu>.

On another page is a list of symposia and symposium organizers.


TO REQUEST Hardcopy Abstract and Title Submission forms please complete, clip and mail this form.

Name:

Professional Address:


Mail to:

Please note that contributors are urged to use the ELECTRONIC ABSTRACT SUBMISSION FORM available at the BSA website: URL: http://www.botany.org/